DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Water Birth

Posted by USFSailgirl - Created: 8 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Debs21 - 4 years ago

I am a uk registered midwife now living here in Cyprus and am co-founder of birthwisecyprus.org. We aim to offer support the woman and her partner throughout pregnancy,birth and beyond. Everyone has the choice for the birth of her choice, but this depends  on medical factors too. Many times a c-section is required but more often than not it is not necessary but opted for either through personal choice  or possibly advice of the doctor.. If you have a un complicated pregnancy then there is nothing to say the birth wont be uncomplicated too, the requirement is to have someone present at any birth that if the signs that things are not quite going to plan advice can be given. We fully support the choice of the woman and offer consultations in the comfort of your own home. We offer support at birth too. If you reguire further information please do not hesitate me or via our website or facebook page.

Debbie (birthwisecyprus.org)

Sorry no image available
Posted by DreamCatcher Beds - 4 years ago

Oh of course! How to give birth is a matter of preference. 

Medical interventions like C-sections have saved mothers and babies in 'emergency situations' which wouldn't have survived otherwise. 

However, the cultural conditioning associated with the birthing process is far more prominent in our life than we are consciously aware! 

The 'new' knowledge about birth is out there, however it is hard to digest because of cultural conditioning!