DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Job offers

Posted by cyprustk - Created: 8 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Mazer - 6 years ago

Doesn't seem relevant somehow up here in the Famagusta area. I am learning Greek I am told. I cannot say I can tell the difference but my Cypriot friends tell me that Cypriots tend to shorten their words from the original Greek but again I am no expert. What I will say is that adverts up here not only require Greek and English but also Russian and sometimes only English and Russian. Shortens the odds somewhat!!

Sorry no image available
Posted by cyprustk - 6 years ago

I totally agree with you!

Sorry no image available
Posted by tom brown133 - 6 years ago

A lot of the work in Cyprus is undertaken by poorly paid people who are desperate for work vis: Indians, Sri Lankans, Philipinos, Roumanians etc. Just check out the applicants for ANY job posted here.

Most of these jobs 1) Cypriots won't do and 2) they are poor working and pay conditions. IMHO If a lot of what I term the "slave workers " ( 10 hours for €20 - 25 ) left Cyprus, the place would collapse.

Sorry no image available
Posted by cyprustk - 6 years ago