DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Cytanet Broadband

Posted by gazzaga - Created: 9 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by kitkarman - 9 years ago

Thought it was free to call cytanet, sure I dont pay, do in uk to ISP there.

Sorry no image available
Posted by catmeister212 - 9 years ago

Cytanet is rubbish. its slower than what you are paying for and their servers crash constantly. I have lost business because of loss of internet and their call center is rubbish too. last wednesday when most of Limassol's internet was lost, i spent 32euros of phone calls from my mobile to their helpline trying to get thru to someone all day and didnt get to speak with anyone until 11pm!!

Personally I dont care about the technicalities, I am not an engineer to understand any of it, i just want to be served with an internet service which does not crash during the major business hours every month!

Sorry no image available
Posted by lime-676998 - 9 years ago

Well, insofar as uploading is concerned, there is a general problem with the whole of Cyprus... You should check your specifications, but I guess that you are subscription provides for something like 2 MBs downstream and 192 KBs upstream - if you want to do some heavy uploading, you would have to subscribe to a business package...

Sorry no image available
Posted by sunnysuzie - 9 years ago

Hi Gazzaga,

I live in Oroklini, and upgraded in May from DSL1000 to DSL2000. Since the upgrade my download speeds have been good, ranging from 1956 to 1975. My upload speed is causing me severe problems, it ranges from 170 to 183 at best. It is always evenings it gets bad. I have been emailing Cyta since May their latest response is this:-