DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

English speaking vet?

Posted by junemichael - Created: 8 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Flump-668600 - 7 years ago

Dr's Nikolas and Annie in Peyia are excellent. They are Cypriot and Greek respectively but before opening their own practice on the island, both worked in various UK practices for several years so understand the level of service and facilities on offer in the UK and therefore what many ex-pats ahave been used to. PARC use them and I have seen practice there (I'm a UK veterinary nurse) and would use them for my own animals if I ever moved to Cyprus permanently.

http://onlyvets.com/

Sorry no image available
Posted by achilleas - 7 years ago

There are dozens on the island that speak English - I know of 2 in Paphos and 3 in Nicosia that do.

Sorry no image available
Posted by saltie - 7 years ago

all vets we know in Paphos speak english

Sorry no image available
Posted by mcgeo - 7 years ago

Thank you Junemichael and Thelma for the advice. I am trying to help a friend who has a very old dog who has prostrate problems. They are worried about the state of some of the surgeries they have seen here.

Many thanks
Mary

Sorry no image available
Posted by thelma-703801 - 7 years ago

there is a dynamic young English speaking vet in Parekklisia area his name is Stelios 99-767474 really is a compassionate guy and knows his stuff!

Sorry no image available
Posted by junemichael - 7 years ago