DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

How long can I trade as a UK ltd company in France

Posted by Treeslayer - Created: 3 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

7 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 7)

Sorry no image available
Posted by countrydweller - 3 years ago

Both of you need to speak to a properly qualified accountant who understands company law in both countries and the Anglo French tax treaty.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Kata_S - 3 years ago

What do I need to do about it to qualify it as a registered address for my ltd company? (I am a self employed fashion designer)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Kev-Maria - 3 years ago

Kata_S - No.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Kata_S - 3 years ago

Hello,

i have a question, I rented a flat to be able to work in Paris when I am here(2-3m at a time) the rental is in my name not my ltd company which is registered in the UK. Does it qualify as the registered office in France for which I pay rent?

Sorry no image available
Posted by Foxie-986308 - 3 years ago

What you absolutely need to do to cover your back is apply to HMRC to be classed as a 'posted worker' in France. It sounds as if you fit the criteria so you need to fill in this form

https://public-online.hmrc.gov.uk/lc...ate=CA8454.xdp*

and you'll then be issued with an S1/A1/whatever they call it to cover you for the period you're working in France. If challenged this is your proof that HMRC are aware that you're working in France and have agreed that you can continue paying NICs,