DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Tax on rental income from holiday home

Posted by Patsam - Created: 3 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Patsam - 3 years ago

Thanks Jo for the links - the form looks straight forward but I do need to try and tie down the 50% or 71% "abbattement" which has been variously mentioned - my costs look as though they would well exceed the 50% so I'm beginning to question viability.

Hence I will try and have at least one conversation with a proffessional before I go ahead.

Many thanks indeed for your help.

Sorry no image available

Hi Lily P

Thanks for the offer - I'd certainly like to have the details but I'm a total novice with this "discussion" system, so don't know how to send you a direct reply as I can't locate your personal email - could you send direct to me on tayana5500@gmail.com?

Many thanks

Sorry no image available
Posted by Jo Taylor-790528 - 3 years ago

No, you don't need an accountant - you just enter one amount. The tax is a fixed percentage, so an accountant can't save you anything.

If you want to look at the form for last year (2015 for 2014 income) you can download it here:

http://www.impots.gouv.fr/portal/deploiement/p1/fichedescriptiveformulaire_9710/fichedescriptiveformulaire_9710.pdf

Sorry no image available
Posted by LilyP - 3 years ago

We have used a lady through the Gite Doctor who does our French Tax Return for us and charges us €75 - she is a qualified accountant - we do all the contact via e-mails and I really cannot praise her enough - this will be the 4th return she's done for us. If you e-mail me personally I will pass her details on. Well worth the money.

Sorry no image available

Many thanks for this Jo.