DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Fed up

Posted by Martin-381860 - Created: 3 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Rudge - 3 years ago

sabc15, my strimmer has been used regularly for over 4 years with no problem..made by Sth...., and I also use an electric hedgecutter by the same make , much better than a petrol if you can use correct power extension leads , my 6,5 hp rotary lawnmower is trouble free , Chinese, and my rotovator, Chinese , a massive 99€ euro cost is giving no trouble after 3 seasons of use . I understand some people are just unlucky with things , I am a trained mechanic/engineer that obviously helps with mechanical sympathy as well .

My advice , if you have zero mechanical understanding, buy a quality make ... I recommend Sth..., and just accept that you will have to pay professional charges for service and repair , the same as any mechanical device , ie car . 

I am gald that my background in all things mechanical mean that that I never have to take anything to an expensive French service centre. I can repair my own mechanical clocks , mowers, chainsaws, ... a big saving ?

Sorry no image available
Posted by Tizzler - 3 years ago

I'm sure you'll all be glad to know that Plymouth City Council here in Englamnd have just spent £44,000 on 16 LED's to light up Mountbatten tower. Let's hope they last a bit longer than 1000 hours. Yes, I did write it correctly..............£44,000 for 16 LED's. I'm glad my council tax is being used so wisely.

Sorry no image available
Posted by brian61 - 3 years ago