DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Removals

Posted by RodMansell - Created: 3 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

9 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 9)

Sorry no image available
Posted by mario-10043604 - 3 years ago

Hi there

What and when are you looking to move? Im a driver on there, its a good site but if you want to avoid the comission on there you can give me a call on 0686284697

Christian

Sorry no image available
Posted by fredbloggs2 - 3 years ago

I must admit I used them to move 2 motorbikes back to the UK with good results , but I have tried to use them again and never even got an answer from them , I tried a few times then gave up ..

Sorry no image available
Posted by Dibbyspot - 3 years ago

With the positive experience and advice it would seem this is a good option that uses the internet to your advantage. It you choose not to do that it is your choice.

However, you need to recognise that sevices offered are not free - you pay something to e-bay and amazon. Indeed Tesco charge listing fees so you even pay such fees in shops - albeit that they are hidden.

So if you choose not to save money your choice, pointless berating a facilitator of services that can work to your benefit. 

Sorry no image available
Posted by sabc15-427548 - 3 years ago

I have used Anyvan on several occasions,they bought a tractor over from UK,also used them for item bought on Ebay,never had a problem.sabc15.

Sorry no image available
Posted by georgeV-988991 - 3 years ago

Seems to me RodMansall that you didn't provide your first post wanting recommendations on AnyVan, good or bad but as a way towards venting your own feelings.  Why didn't you do that in the first place?

Sorry no image available
Posted by Cumbrian-440719 - 3 years ago