DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Take away negativity, what really makes you happy?

Posted by Busterboy-951859 - Created: 3 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Gleaner - 3 years ago

I was a feckless student once........and wasn't impressed! But have found a life here which constantly amazes me, frustrates me and invigorates me. As regards what makes me happy????? Living without chasing my tail. Having time to indulge in the appreciation of everything which I wasn't even interested in until until I came here all those years ago.....like being alerted my my OH to the existence, just this minute, of a new and occupied nest up under the eaves of our place.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Clementine-626359 - 3 years ago

We're early retired. 
We live like a pair of feckless students again, but this time we eat healthily and we don't have zits.

Sorry no image available
Posted by kervéor - 3 years ago

At the moment a few weeks of DRY weather would make me happy .

Sorry no image available
Posted by kervéor - 3 years ago

At the moment a few weeks of DRY weather would make me happy .

Sorry no image available
Posted by brodeuse - 3 years ago

What makes me happy here – big question! The space, fresh air and quiet life. I love opening the window in the morning to listen to the waves and smell the sea. Walking along a beautiful, empty beach on a sunny winters day. I enjoy all the art and craft exhibitions which pop up regularly in every small commune and spending time with my 'adopted' French mum who befriended me when we arrived and has become an important part of my life.