DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Taxis from Nice airport

Posted by Eric318 - Created: 15 years ago
0 0

Hello people,

I find taxis from Nice airport generally horrendously expensive. Does anybody know of alternatives?

Sorry no image available

9 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 9)

Sorry no image available
Posted by sathish_thoppay - 15 years ago

I am new to France. What is the best way to travel from Nice airport to villeneuve-Loubet. I would have two luggages. Could anyone direct a cheap, but decent hotel near Ave Jack Kilby,villeneuve-Loubet. Thanks for your help.sathish.thoppay@wipro.com

Sorry no image available
Posted by Andrew.Wilk - 15 years ago

Could there be a little French gallantry at work here? All I can say its rarely worked for me!

That said, I have seen unparalleled rudeness and indifference as shown by some of the French coach drivers. I recently took a bus from Nice to St Jean Cap Ferrat from the Gare Routier, and while the queue was only half  boarded, the driver decided it was time to go, slammed the door to the horror of a waiting half dozen would-be passengers, and drove off.

Prize-winning stuff....

Andrew

Sorry no image available
Posted by shining star - 15 years ago

Last week I had no alternative but to get a taxi from central Nice as I had 5 suitcases, a holdall and a laptop, and the driver was absolutely charming.  At my request he told me up front approx what the fare would be and then asked me my preferred route and chatted all the way.  He loaded and offloaded all my bags and was much more friendly than a London cabbie!  Maybe I was just lucky . . .

shining star x

Sorry no image available
Posted by Andrew.Wilk - 15 years ago