DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Young Brits in Cannes/ nice?

Posted by gingerjane-195469 - Created: 14 years ago
0 0

Hi there, I was wondering if there are any young brits in either Cannes or Nice who, like myself, have just recently moved to France.  I am 23 and am living here with my French boyfriend and am really missing being able to have a chat with someone in English!  I've been lucky enough to be introduced to all of my boyfriends female friends, who are great, but it's just not the same when you can't really express yourself 100% over a glass of wine (although the words seem to flow more freely after a couple of glasses!).  If there are any people like myself out there (there has to be!!) then I'd love to meet you. A bit about myself : I graduated last year from Surrey Uni after studying French with European studies, now I'm working in a hotel in Cannes, looking for something better (not easy!).  I love going out, dancing, having a few drinks and generally enjoying myself.  I am very fun loving and slightly crazy sometimes, and would love to meet some like minded people in the area!

Sorry this doesn't really count as a 'great debate' topic but seemed like the best place to write it!

Hope to meet you soon!  Jane xxx

Sorry no image available

4 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 4)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Eleftheria_p - 14 years ago

Hello Jane,