DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Help rip off on a boat and stuck in Italy

Posted by Gary Davies-221212 - Created: 10 years ago
0 0

Hello

I was employed as a chef on a boat from Italy to Monaco, as a chef I am expected to do all that is normal, however I am 6.5 tall, so when a bunk was proposed on board, I and the second agreed not possible, so i was given a cabin, a 30 metre yacht, it was great, however the owner came on board and said I was crew and had to sleep in the bunk, as that was not going happen he just said right off the boat, i was employed for two weeks minimum and want my cash, I am in Italy and am stuck until I get a ticket back to nice, so whats the rules about being employed on a private yacht, can I expect my full pay, or what

Help

Thank you

Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by ChristopherL-188542 - 10 years ago

Good to see you are safely back on the CdA Gary. Maybe one day you wll get your dosh if the boat captain does the right thing.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Gary Davies-221212 - 10 years ago

HI All

Got the trains and spent a long day on them,I for one have learnt yet another lesson in life and life goes on does it not

Thank you

Sorry no image available
Posted by SKIPPER767-222925 - 10 years ago