DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

help to go self-employed

Posted by nic.west-193395 - Created: 13 years ago
0 0

I am a qualified graphic designer, and had to give up my job in England when my husband's work brought him out here. So I would like to become self-employed doing a bit of graphic design, web design and illustration as this means I can work from home. I'm not really looking for loads of money, or even full-time work, but would just like enough to do to stop my brain from turning to jelly!

BUT I NEED HELP!!! I have no idea about the law with regard to self-employment in France, other than that I've been told it's very expensive. But of course I don't really want to spend more in tax than I'm earning! I've also been told that I could register as an artisan, because I'm not earning very much (or anything, in fact, at the moment!). But I don'tknow anything about that either!!

Can anyone out there tell me where I should begin?

nic.

Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by urbinoArt - 11 years ago

http://www.freelanceinfrance.com/found this company all about the umbrella system, in English

Sorry no image available
Posted by urbinoArt - 11 years ago

Hi there,