DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Cable TV? Can anyone out there help?!

Posted by Jelly-193845 - Created: 14 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

7 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 7)

Sorry no image available
Posted by paulbag79 - 14 years ago

Finally GoFrance to sign off with this. I've made contact with lots of people who have 512 Wanadoo Broadband E35 per mois unlimited access, and the 1012 WB is about 5-10 Euros more. No problems apparently, hardly down, quick and informative. Just what ya need! 

Thanks for help. ps on the cable, the 'building' has 24 free channels and it kills me to watch 'Friends' and UK programmes in French even though I'm trying to speak French!! 

Good Luck and thanks again

Jelly 

Male 24 years i am a chef/deckhand living in europe.

Sorry no image available
Posted by gofrance - 14 years ago

I don't know for sure, but I would imagine that IF the cable coming in for free is NC, and you have a box, you should be able to switch it to English. You may want to call NC and ask if the person speaks English. It's .15 a minute, but when I called to add some channels, the person I spoke to was saying something I totally couldn't understand, so he switched to English. If the person who answers doesn't speak English, ask for someone who does. That way you can be sure of your answer. I wouldn't trust what someone at Darty or FNAC tells you. The # for NC is 0-890-711-712.

That would make sense about the internet, explain some of the unreliability of service. But for the money, I think it's a really good deal. Maybe someone here has experience with Wanadoo, but I was a tech reporter before moving here and I can tell you... high-speed access is notoriously unreliable with all providers.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Jelly-193845 - 14 years ago

Hi gofrance, you're an angel!!