DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Creating Website

Posted by Boris D. - Created: 13 years ago
0 0

Hi there ,

I want to "create" my own website , but have no experience .

Could someone please tell me where I can get informations about it (which are easy to be understood) ?

boris

Sorry no image available

5 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 5)

Sorry no image available
Posted by CaroW-190284 - 13 years ago

Here we are several months down the line!

I have been searching for information re learning how to design websites (maybe eventually for a living) and came across all these replies!  All very helpful stuff for a complete novice who doesn't know where to start.

Not sure whether to do a Home tutorial course, or buy a few books!

Sorry no image available
Posted by gibbings - 13 years ago

Well if you get fed up I can build you one cheap cheap cheap!!

Good LuckLouis

Sorry no image available
Posted by lulu-183463 - 13 years ago

you might also want to consider getting a template (pre-made site) then customize it (or not). here's some info: http://www.templatemonster.com/ good luck.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Old Brit - 13 years ago

It always seems so complicated, doesn't it!Try this: http://www.satcure.co.uk/tenminute.htm

Sorry no image available
Posted by JohnD-185075 - 13 years ago