Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.



Posted by angel-187474 - Created: 15 years ago
0 0

BEWARE !!  I found an apparently excellent site for netphone services at www.nettelephone.com ... and had just entered in my credit card details - when I noticed very small type under the Thawte logo saying "invalid certificate."  I followed the link and found

"... This page www.nettelephone.com/secureorder.html) is not permitted to display the Thawte Site Seal.

Merci ,   The thawte team   Thawte Digital Certificates ..."

NOT a great confidence inspirer!!   Of course, I immediately deleted my credit card details.  Thought to put this on the forum as I see there has been a lot of interest recently in netphone services.

Regards.  A.

Sorry no image available

4 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 4)

Sorry no image available
Posted by angel-187474 - 15 years ago

Thanks Rosbif!  

Sorry no image available
Posted by Rosbif-185958 - 15 years ago


I totally forgot... but I had actually found a service that wasn't too bad:

Net2phone - http://web.net2phone.com/home_intaen.asp

might be worth having a gender...



Sorry no image available
Posted by angel-187474 - 15 years ago

Thanks Mike .. you're right!  Strange ... I don't know why their own downloaded netphone program keeps taking me to the www site when I click on "buy pin".

I'll delete it and try re-downloading.

Sorry no image available
Posted by mike-179830 - 15 years ago

It reads valid to me! A click on the link at http://nettelephone.com/secureorder.html reveals everything is hunky dory. (notice: no "www", which breaks it and delivers the "invalid" logo)