DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Help I need cleaning product suggestions

Posted by leslie-179832 - Created: 13 years ago
0 0

I am hoping that there are manyneurotics out thee like me, who strive for a CLEAN and SPARKLY home! There are several products I have been using here for the past 4 years and I am really not satisfied. I hope you can share with me your suggestions to the following cleaning difficulties:

1) I have parquet floors. they are not the type that are varnished/ highly polished or very well sealed. They are the squares which are made up of 5 thing long strips and placed in alternating patterns next to one another.

ANYWAY, in the US I used a product called MURPHY'S OIL SOAP. It was brilliant and left my floors looking clean, polised/oiled and left a very nice smell. I use a product here and it just seems to dull the wood. HELP what do you use?

2) I have been unable to find a good/strong enough product that is not POISONESS totakethe grime off of my tile floors, that are about 50 years old. Theyare the speckled 1970's kind and are hard as diamonds. The grime is as hard too. I tried using Javel, straight on the floor, it worked a little bit, but did not leave a lustre or brilliant color look. What can I use to return the tile back to it ALMOST new look?

In both these cases I am looking for a product that will not kill my brain cells when combined withthe heat of the summer and bad ventilation.

In advance, thank you for your suggestions!!

Regards,

Leslie

Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by marina-lee - 11 years ago