DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Pony in very bad shape!

Posted by MelP-234320 - Created: 7 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by melandave - 7 years ago

went there today and got closer up; Would really like to hear if anyone of you who know the ponies and story have contacted the vet - for all we know its just the owners writing themselves on headed paper (though the reason for that eludes me). I will phone the vet myself, but would like to be forewarned if others have tried.

I am not an equestrian expert. !! The other pony looks normal, so its possibly not 'neglect', but if the thin one has a problem, then its clearly not getting the right treatment. There was hay there when we arrived, water (which obviously was getting hotter).The little I know (animals in general) is that it can't be fed just anything that normally ponies eat if it just goes through him and makes him weaker - and he is clearly weak - not just thin.

Sorry no image available

to the person who emailed me to offer to go with me, I've tried to email you but it keeps failing! can you send me an email again so that I can update you. Thanks v much.

Sorry no image available

I couldn't get to them when I visited. I'm happy to meet someone there and get over the fence - but as its trespassing, I didn't want to do it alone today with no 'look out'! There was the letter from the vet - but if he visited and didn't see that there was no water - then he's/she's not really doing his job........... has anyone called him/her. If the ponies are not fed and watered they need to be taken out of there rather than rely on the hope that someone kind passes by with food. As I say, am happy to meet someone there.

Sorry no image available
Posted by ouch that hurt !-230853 - 7 years ago