DISCUSSIONS

Find the answers to many of your expat questions here

View Latest Posts

You're missing out...

As a member you can enjoy exclusive info and offers.

REGISTER NOW

Are there any self-defense classes in Nice?

Posted by zoe-180327 - Created: 17 years ago
0 0
Sorry no image available

10 replies (Showing replies: 1 to 10)

Sorry no image available
Posted by quin-191138 - 15 years ago

just browsing too, love the idea of using martial arts to learn french , understand or get hit !!!! thats gave me a laugh,

anyway I am looking for karate class as a beginner, i live in Grasse but can travel if necessary. If anyone has any details of classes i'd be grateful.

dachshunds rule ok

Sorry no image available
Posted by JJ-183649 - 15 years ago

Aikido club in Sophia Antipolis, also linked to same club in Nice (Nice Nord, at the Fac). Sophia main courses Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings, but also other evenings too. Contact me if you need details.

Sorry no image available
Posted by Sessi-187507 - 15 years ago

Hello,

I found this while browsing. I would like to train aikido in nice/antibes/near by as well.

Si: Did you get an aikido group together? Is there an active group training anywhere in this area?

I would be very grateful for the information.

Sorry no image available
Posted by sel-181697 - 16 years ago

Try, Nicolas Hemeret (3éme Dan) at 06 14 20 83 01. Nice. Le Bréa16 Av. Notre Dame (under the magasin Jouets CONTESSO Nice 04 93 92 12 30)

Sorry no image available
Posted by Juanito-181679 - 16 years ago

Hi Si,I've been reading your posts and I wanted to ask if you know of any Aikido classes/clubs in Nice (I'm near Notre Dame). I'm a hack who took classes a while ago and wants to get back into it again.Any info that you have would be greatly appreciated.Regards,Juanito

Sorry no image available
Posted by chrisandpetra - 16 years ago

Hello all,does anyone know of martial art classes for children (age 8 )in/near Nice.

Sorry no image available